Contact: Kris Cross Director of Public Relations 937-393-3431, ext. 2676 800-628-7722, ext. 2676 kcross@sscc.edu

SSCC announces honors lists for summer quarter

Southern State Community College has released its president's and dean's list for academic excellence for Summer Quarter 2012. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a minimum of 12 academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are also full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses and workforce training programs. With multiple campus locations—Fayette Campus in Washington Court House, Central Campus in Hillsboro, South Campus in Fincastle, and North Campus in Wilmington—Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email info@sscc.edu or visit www.sscc.edu.

Named to the president's list from ADAMS COUNTY was: Travis Harris from Peebles. Named to the dean's list were: Mona Clark and Sarah Pottinger from Peebles; Buffie Chappius and Dustin Vaughn from Seaman and Matthew Copas from West Union.

Named to the president's list from BROWN COUNTY were: Jennifer Patrick from Georgetown and Kayla Lawson from Sardinia.

Named to the president's list from CLERMONT COUNTY were: Shannon Cornett from Goshen and Christine Farley from Williamsburg.

Named to the president's list from CLINTON COUNTY were: Kelsey Wilson from Blanchester; Stephanie Hodge from Midland; NeCole Davis from New Vienna; Cody Romohr from Reesville and Kaliegh Earley, Jeffrey Felder Jr., Andrew Kelly and Heather Totten from Wilmington. Named to the dean's list were: Melissa Eury and Vernon Thacker from Blanchester; Tania Holmes from Midland; Christine Kessinger from New Vienna and Jamie Frank, Emily Phillips and Audra Tamaska from Wilmington.

Named to the president's list from FAYETTE COUNTY were: Ryan Brown, Sarah Brown, Gina Inskeep, Jordan Lauritzen, Alyssa Overbee, Shawnie Pendleton, Shannon Plumlee and Wesley Watkins from Washington Court House. Named to the dean's list was: William Smith from Washington Court House.

Named to the president's list from HIGHLAND COUNTY were: Melinda Creighton, Carol Drummond, Katherine Holleran, Randy Hurst, David Jones, Laura Jordan, Daniel Lamb, Leslie Molen, Virginia Nichols, Samuel Snyder, Jesse Stacey and Meghan Wheeler from Hillsboro; Felicia Hester from Leesburg and Beverly Ries from Wilmington. Named to the dean's list were: Tabitha Broughton and Marilyn Zickefoose from Greenfield; Michele Carson, Terri Ballein, Gemika Edenfield, Rob Edenfield, Felicia Lawson, Christopher Long, Sandra Melvin, Shelby Murphy, Lindsey Rhude and Amy Storer from Hillsboro; Autumn Beatty and Ronald Piercy from Leesburg; Rachelle Hibbs and Julie Roush from Lynchburg; Kevin Louderback from Mt. Orab and Michelle Carrigan from Seaman.

Named to the president's list from PIKE COUNTY was Steven Robinson from Waverly.

Named to the president's list from ROSS COUNTY was Rachel Lucas from Clarksburg. Named to the dean's list was Rhonda Page from Chillicothe.

Named to the dean's list from SCIOTO COUNTY was Susan Smoot from Lucasville.

###