Contact: Kris Cross Director of Public Relations 937-393-3431, ext. 2676 800-628-7722, ext. 2676 kcross@sscc.edu

## SSCC announces honors lists for summer semester

Southern State Community College has released its president's and dean's list for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2013. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

With four campus locations—Fayette Campus in Washington Court House, Central Campus in Hillsboro, South Campus near Sardinia, and North Campus in Wilmington—Southern State offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email <u>info@sscc.edu</u> or visit www.sscc.edu.

Named to the president's list from ADAMS COUNTY were Buffie Chappius from Seaman; and Lindsey Evans and Mia Morgan from West Union. Named to the dean's list were Rebeca Valle and Suzanne Valle from Blue Creek; Sandra Norman from Otway; Charles Carter from Peebles; Brian Stout and Sarah Vaughn from Seaman; and Keith Hall from West Union.

Named to the president's list from BROWN COUNTY were Amie Shaver from Georgetown; and Amanda Pittman from Mt. Orab. Named to the dean's list were Nicole Graves from Fayetteville; Sierra Colliver from Georgetown; Brenda Eldridge, Alysha Puckett and Debra Smith, from Mt. Orab; and Christie Bailey, Kayla Lawson and Erin Luke from Sardinia.

Named to the president's list from CLERMONT COUNTY was Ciera Schultz from Batavia.

Named to the president's list from CLINTON COUNTY were Jamie Thompson from Blanchester; Contessa Hagenmaier from Clarksville; Michael Popson from Midland; Jaime Cox and Necole Davis from New Vienna; Catina Beatty from Sabina; and Tresa Back, Charles Barker, Kaitlyn Brewer, Heidi Critzer and Leah Holden from Wilmington. Named to the dean's list were Curtis Hagemeyer, Tami McDaniel and Monica Wilson-Allen from Blanchester; Tracy Neanover-Meares from Sabina; and Melissa Osborn, Peggy Reiley, Jessica Rice and Chasity Williams from Wilmington.

Named to the president's list from FAYETTE COUNTY was Sydney Cornwell from Washington Court House. Named to the dean's list were Denise Bishop-Orso from Mt. Sterling;

and Marla McNeal, Christopher Stanley and Nicole Stuckey from Washington C.H.

Named to the president's list from HIGHLAND COUNTY were Rondon Horton from Greenfield; Marissa Ayres, Salvator Chirico, Nathan Garman, Brittani Hopkins and Carmen Newman from Hillsboro; Rachelle Hibbs and Heather Spaeth from Lynchburg; and Roberto Santiago from New Vienna. Named to the dean's list were Amanda Loftis and Marilyn Zickefoose from Greenfield; Terri Ballein, Esther Brinker, Anthony Carson, Shelby Collins, Erin Emery, Gerald Kiser, Daniel Lamb, William Lapthorn, Andrew Marler, Kayla Newman and Charles Stewart from Hillsboro; John Craycraft from Leesburg; Ra-Chelle Vance from Mowrystown; and Michael Lee from New Vienna.

Named to the dean's list from PICKAWAY COUNTY was Jessica Brown from Mt. Sterling.

Named to the dean's list from ROSS COUNTY was Ashtan Roberts from Chillicothe.

Named to the president's list from WARREN COUNTY was Sara Brown from Morrow. Named to the dean's list was Brooke Stingley from Waynesville.

#