SOUTHERN STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE PRESS RELEASE August 22, 2014

Note: Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, GREENE, HIGHLAND, MONTGOMERY, PICKAWAY, and ROSS.

SSCC announces honors lists for summer semester

Southern State Community College has released its president's and dean's list for academic excellence for Summer Semester 2014. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With four campus locations—Hillsboro, Washington C.H., Wilmington, and Mt. Orab—Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email info@sscc.edu or visit www.sscc.edu.

ADAMS COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Adams County is Paige Staggs of Peebles. Named to the Dean's List is David Williams of Peebles.

BROWN COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List from Brown County are Sarah Kiger of Felicity, and Jennifer Patrick of Georgetown.

CLERMONT COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List from Clermont County are Shannon Cornett of Goshen, and Laura Elbe of Williamsburg.

CLINTON COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Clinton County are Brittany Abraham of Wilmington, Antoinette Brierly of Sabina, Nancy Johnson of Wilmington, Jonathan Little of Sabina, and Carrie McCamish of Wilmington. Named to the Dean's List are Catina Beatty of Sabina, Lisa Cook of Blanchester, Jessica Davis of Sabina, Kaliegh Earley of Wilmington, and Tami McDaniel of Blanchester.

FAYETTE COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Fayette County are Alexa Brown, Michelle Dewitt, Sabra Householder, Nicole Surina, Loretta Sweeney, and Janessa Williamson, all of Washington C.H. Named to the Dean's List are

Katie Creed of Washington C.H., Shari Mack of Washington C.H., Jeffery Marshall of Jeffersonville, Stephanie Ratliff of Washington C.H., and Dawn Swayne of Washington C.H.

GREENE COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Greene County is Erynn Penley of Bowersville.

HIGHLAND COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Highland County are Candice Baker of Hillsboro, Brandon Bivens of Leesburg, Brianna Bourne of Hillsboro, Christina Kiley of Hillsboro, Curtis Sears of Hillsboro, and Charles Stewart of Hillsboro. Named to the Dean's List are Raymond Darnell of Hillsboro, Anthony Dennis of Hillsboro, Sue Lewis of Lynchburg, Brian Maxwell of Winchester, Stacy Neal of Hillsboro, Cynthia Sears of Hillsboro, Jacob Sellman of Hillsboro, and Kari Senft of Hillsboro.

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List from Montgomery County is Rachel Carmody of Centerville.

PICKAWAY COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List from Pickaway County is India Smith of New Holland.

ROSS COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List from Ross County is Christopher Lloyd of Bainbridge.