# **PRESS RELEASE**

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, GREENE, HIGHLAND, MADISON, PIKE, ROSS, WARREN

# SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 19/20. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email info@sscc.edu or visit www.sscc.edu.

## ADAMS COUNTY

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

Blue Creek: Josie Hackworth

Manchester: Samuel Crevier, Jason Jernigan, Melanie Thatcher

Peebles: Tatum Arey, Alisan Behr, Jaylan Hopkins, Sarah Laxton, Michael Schmitz, Kierra

Stone, Harlee Wilkinson, Dustin Williams, Jacob Willoughby

Seaman: Rachel Bolen, Abigail Gast, Alex Greene, Ty Raines, Carolyn Shupert, Bonnie

Simpkins, Mary Sonner **Stout:** McKenzie Creamer

West Union: Jessie Crawford, Molly Fuller, Abigail Grooms, Jenna McClanahan, Landen

McDaniel, Alexandra Osman, Mackenzie Silvia, Isaac Young

Winchester: Lillian Barry, Larissa Clift, Ethan Crowder, DeLaney Harper, Braylie Jones, Alyssa Mays, Trenton McCann, Alyson Rogers, Wylie Shipley, Brooklynn Tolle, Cole Wagner,

Evan Whalen, Owen Young Named to the DEAN'S List:

Manchester: Jonathan Taylor, Abigail Young

Peebles: Kyleigh Adkins, Stephanie Allen, Lauren Partin, Brooklyn Piatt

Seaman: Jared Howland, Roger Taylor

West Union: Kylie Purdin

Winchester: Colby Bunn, Carter Crawford, Kathleen McConnell, Madison Richey, Wade

Shelton

## **BROWN COUNTY**

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

Bethel: Hannah Barber, Chase Bradford, Kayla Brown, Lindsey Gavula

Fayetteville: Nathan Deininger, Zoe Vilvens

Georgetown: Layla Elliott, Wendy Macario, Kyle Patrick, Jaden Utter

Hamersville: Ian Hunter

Mt Orab: Elizabeth Booth, Evelyn Fultz, Breaunna Large, Taylor Lewis

Russellville: Ethan Daniels, Allison Daniels Sardinia: Clayton Purdy, Hailee Waits

Winchester: Kayla Berry, Jessica Frederick, Cheyenne Lovejoy

Named to the DEAN'S List:

Bethel: Leslie Hinkle, Nichole Teegarden

Blanchester: Stevie Kombrinck

Fayetteville: Colby Hill, Taryn Smucker

Georgetown: Alexis Livengood, Cortney Spencer

Hamersville: Andrew Keith, Malcolm Keith, Colton Lunsford, John Price

**Higginsport:** Kelsey Neely

Lake Waynoka: Sarah Helton, Caitlyn Wills

Mount Orab: McKenna Conley, Rylee Jones, Mason Layman, Leah Smith, Peyton Young

Ripley: Gracie Himes Russellville: Mathew Biggs

Sardinia: Emma Brown, Hailey Hampton, Austin Hopkins, Brooke Towne

Williamsburg: Dylan Coffey, Naomi Jones

Winchester: Megan Arn, Nathaniel Arn, Madilynn Murphy

# **CLERMONT COUNTY**

## Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

Amelia: Bryanna Tungate Batavia: Abigail Roberts

Bethel: Natalea Locke, Felicia McMullen, Jessica Riley

Williamsburg: Bela Fulmer Named to the DEAN'S List:

**Batavia:** Tiffany Durbin, Daphne Hamilton **Bethel:** Dakota Pickelheimer, Noah Sayles

Mt Orab: Kiarah Swartz

Williamsburg: Kelsey Steinhaus

## **CLINTON COUNTY**

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

Blanchester: Jenna Monhollen, Madison Pembleton

Clarksville: Cole Holzheimer Lynchburg: Derek Clinton

Martinsville: Jessica Conover, Riley Flint

Midland: Jeremy Earl

**Wilmington:** Samuel Ahrmann, Rachel Barker, Montgomery Carpenter, Abigail Greene, Danielle Hibbs, Emma Lewis, Amanda Martin, Emily Mendell, Paige Ross, Madeline Webber,

Collin Webber, Cory Webber Named to the DEAN'S List: Martinsville: Kristy Brock

New Vienna: Kristen Germann, Monica Hurst

Reesville: Zachary Plymale

Sabina: Ariona Fair, Morgan Sheridan, Alyssa Stoops

Wilmington: Annie Beery, Joshua Cox, Gabriel Hurt, Vicki Hutchens, Alexzandra Morris, Troy

Oates, Connor O'Boyle, Carson Range, Matthew Smith

### **FAYETTE COUNTY**

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

Bloomingburg: Shalyn Landrum, Angel Edwards

**Washington Court House:** Wesley Nye, Logan Wilson, Racquel Browder, Ashleigh Donohoe, Caleb Perry, Macie Riley, Delaney Eakins, Kerri Black, Dylan Bernard, Bo Little, Jenna Sams

Named to the DEAN'S List: Bloomingburg: Tabitha Landrum Greenfield: Victoria Schappacher

Jeffersonville: Gabrielle McCord, Ethan Steele, Jason Stires

Mt Sterling: Kyler Batson

**Washington Court House:** Haylee Anders, Cassie Baird, Colby Blade, McKinley Carr, Chyna Cupp, Harley Dawson, Nickolas Doddroe, McKenzee Dunn, Mitchell Funderburg, Sydnie Hall,

Destiny Lavins, Gavin Moore, Natalee Payton, Jessica Pfeifer, Keegan Terry

## FRANKLIN COUNTY

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

**Circleville:** Austin Williams

#### GREENE COUNTY

## Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

**Xenia:** Evan Adkins

## HIGHLAND COUNTY

## Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

**Greenfield:** Danny Highley

Hillsboro: Morgan Baker, Rylee Callahan, Madison Edwards, Tanner Hammond, Luke

Magulac, Madalyn Miller, Brittney Mondabaugh, Austin Neville, Sarah Newsome, Christopher

Norman, Gavin Stroop, Christian Weseloh, Hope Wyckoff,

Leesburg: Brooke Buchanan, Brittany Chrisman, Cohen Frost, Isabella Warner, Sarah Wuellner

Lynchburg: Mason Barrett, Savannah Cochran, Cailee Elam

Mount Orab: Zoe Fittro, Rebekkah Grennell, Lena Hayslip, Adam Mugnaini

New Vienna: Tyler Boggess Sinking Spring: Kimberly Kreal Named to the DEAN'S List: Greenfield: Elizabeth Kegley

Hillsboro: Leandra Bikowsky, Alexandra Book, Andrew Brown, Chauncey Captain, Baylee Carey, Thomas Couch, Eden Edenfield, Kasey Hawkins, Adam Heizer, Joseph Helterbrand, Paige Howland, McKenzie Lowell, Kaylee Lunsford, Hannah McIntyre, Laura Meyer, Jessica Moon, Brittany Rhoads, Ashley Sowards, Tyler Stevens, Madison Stratton, Jared Thompson, Chlesea Traylor, Brittany Vice, Makayla Walker, Madison Younker

Leesburg: Orrie Friend, Blake Haines, Brant Haines, Demi Layne, Emily Malinowski, Brooklin

Surber

Lynchburg: Destiny Buchreitz, Lindsey Mitchell, Emily Pinkerton, Brailey Young

New Vienna: Jeffrey Mann

Sardinia: Kelsey Smallwood, Christian Stubbs

Winchester: Kayla Bieler

## **MADISON COUNTY**

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List:

**Mount Sterling:** Scott Jewett

### PIKE COUNTY

Named to the DEAN'S List:

Latham: Kendall Coy

## **ROSS COUNTY**

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List: Bainbridge: Emma Thompson

## WARREN COUNTY

Named to the PRESIDENT'S List: Clarksville: Abigail Zimmerman Named to the DEAN'S List: Maineville: Dylan Sheldt Morrow: Dylan Coomer

###

Southern State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

James Bland, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management | Title IX Lead Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | <u>ibland@sscc.edu</u> | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2510

Mindy Markey-Grabill, Director of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator

100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | mmarkey@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550