# **PRESS RELEASE**

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, GREENE, HIGHLAND, MADISON, PIKE, ROSS, and also out of state students from FLORIDA and KENTUCKY.

# SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2021. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, and bachelor degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 800-628-7722 or visit www.sscc.edu.

### ADAMS COUNTY

#### Named to the President's List:

**Peebles:** Michael Schmitz, Jacob Willoughby, Garrett Workman **Seaman:** Morgan Shupert, Rachel Bolen, Erin Simpkins, Louisa Roe

West Union: Destiny Vanderpool, Kristen Grooms, Madison Glenn, Katelyn Seas, Molly Fuller,

Preston Grooms, Abigail Grooms, Miranda Tumbleson, Taylor Staggs

**Winchester:** Trenton McCann, Madison Richey, Brooklynn Tolle, Larissa Clift, Lillian Barry, Calee Campbell, Braylie Jones, DeLaney Harper, Abigail Hubbard, Jadyn Wright, Lauren

Eiterman

### Named to the Dean's List:

Peebles: Avery Storer, Natalee Workman, Felessa Nichols, Alan McCoy

Seaman: Faith Howell, Tracy Stern

West Union: Jonathan Taylor, Jessie Crawford, Landen McDaniel, Brittney Boling, Alexa

Rowe, Alliysa Thatcher

Winchester: Wylie Shipley, Allie Cox, Megan Black, Laura Hesler

#### **BROWN COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

Bethel: Kayla Brown, Hannah Barber

Georgetown: Wendy Macario, Aaron Teegarden, Layla Elliott, Alexys Brown, Emily Renshaw,

Mallory Dotson, Olivia Henson, Jaxon Galley, Britney Parker

Hamersville: Olivia Young

Mount Orab: Breaunna Large, Jenna Easterling, Haven Holsinger, Tiffany Young, Mary

Stroop, Juliana Hall, Mackenzie Harbottle

Ripley: McKenzie Burton

Russellville: Bryon Helbling, Bailey Dotson

Sardinia: Macey Fisher, Mary Litzinger, Katrina Dunseith, Shelby Hampton, Kayla Dunseith,

Emma Brown

Williamsburg: Kaylee Burton

Named to the Dean's List:

Blanchester: Lilyan Zinsmeister, Kristine Reese

Georgetown: Nathan Kratzer, Paige Abbinante, Rebecca Smith, Cale Varney, Kyle Patrick,

Katherine Roberts, Alicia Wagner **Hamersville:** Colton O'Hara

Mount Orab: Layne Groves, Kaylyn Mingua, Evelyn Fultz, Luke Garrett, Lizabeth Duncanson

**Ripley:** Savannah Moran **Russelville:** Jaylei Jimison

Sardinia: Caleb Schumacher, Ethan Fussnecker, Austin Hopkins, Ashleigh Hale

Williamsburg: Anna Farley Winchester: Kristen Tomlin

## **CLERMONT COUNTY**

Named to the President's List:

Bethel: Kylin Massner

Loveland: Emily Langenheim Williamsburg: Bela Fulmer

Named to the Dean's List:

Amelia: Michaela Hamblin, Ella Jones

Batavia: Tasha Hall

**Bethel:** Felicia McMullen, Jessica Riley, Laura Clifford Cincinnati: Stevie Kombrinck, Kayleigh Mosher

Felicity: Anna Swisshelm

#### **CLINTON COUNTY**

Named to the President's List: Clarksville: Tara Bergfeld

Reesville: Matthew Moskal

Sabina: Joseph Elliott, Morgan Sheridan

Wilmington: Chloe Miller, Austin Flanigan, Danielle Hibbs, Matthew Smith, Lyla McAllister,

Emily Mendell, Sydney Walls

Named to the Dean's List:

Wilmington: Devin Walt, Joshua Cox, Samuel Ahrmann, Vicki Hutchens

**FAYETTE COUNTY** 

Named to the President's List:

Washington Court House: Macie Riley, Kerri Black

Named to the Dean's List:

Washington Court House: Ashley Kluener, Charleigh Justice, Christopher Houser, Dillion

Wysong, Kieara Hites, Morgan Myers, Sarah Taylor

FRANKLIN COUNTY

**Named to the President's List:** 

Columbus: Titus Meade

**GREENE COUNTY** 

Named to the Dean's List: Xenia: Dennis McCarthy

HIGHLAND COUNTY

Named to the President's List:

**Bainbridge:** Brenton Ewry **Greenfield:** Danny Highley **Highland:** Nayomie Ludwick

Hillsboro: Leigh Swayne, Riley Barton, Jared Thompson, Demi Layne, Rylee Callahan,

Catherine Baucom, Hope Wyckoff, Landon Weber, Jacob Smith, Carah Anteck, Adam Heizer,

Scarlett Maines, Claire Holsted, Quintin Captain, Sinai Roberts

Leesburg: Luke Shelton, Brock Morris, Morgan Richmond, Isabella Warner

**Mount Orab:** Allison Bargo **New Vienna:** Tyler Boggess

Sardinia: Shawn Reese, Amber Lytle

Named to the Dean's List:

Greenfield: Amanda Blevins, Sarah Thompson, Brenda Tompkins, Timothy Bailey

Hillsboro: Brittany Vice, Melissa Ryan, Rachel Brandyberry, Autumn Jodrey, Jamie Jones, Kasandra Browning, Alexandra Book, Christian Weseloh, Chauncey Captain, Allyson Kirk,

George Kuntz, Hope Skipworth, David Sellers

Leesburg: Blayke Wise, Harley Flint

Lynchburg: Sidney Wilson Mount Orab: Lana Hayslip Mowrystown: Carter Snyder

New Vienna: Jeffrey Mann, Ella Newkirk, Jackson Boggess, Rebecca Rust

Winchester: Cassie Mummert

**MADISON COUNTY** 

Named to the President's List: Mount Sterling: Scott Jewett

**PIKE COUNTY** 

Named to the Dean's List:

Piketon: Noah Whitt

**ROSS COUNTY** 

Named to the Dean's List: Bainbridge: Emma Thompson South Salem: Blaine Parker

# **OUT OF STATE STUDENTS**

**FLORIDA** 

Named to the Dean's List: Chipley: Cortney Spencer

**KENTUCKY** 

Named to the Dean's List: Maysville: Justice Morton

###

Southern State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

# James Bland, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management | Title IX Lead Coordinator

100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | <u>ibland@sscc.edu</u> | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2510

### Mindy Markey-Grabill, Director of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator

100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | <u>mmarkey@sscc.edu</u> | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550