Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, HIGHLAND, MADISON, MONTGOMERY, PIKE, ROSS, and WARREN.

SSCC announces honors lists for fall semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Fall Semester 2021. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With campus locations currently in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Classes are also offered at Laurel Oaks and Wilmington College. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email info@sscc.edu or visit www.sscc.edu.

ADAMS COUNTY

Named to the President's List:
Manchester: Brayden Young
Peebles: Hayden Crum, Alan McCoy, Darby Mills, Emmilee Nichols, Annie Schmitz
Ripley: Emma Moran
Seaman: Louisa Roe, Morgan Shupert, Erin Simpkins, Myla Toole
West Union: Tori DeMeyer, Leila Hirsch, Molly Purcell, Alexa Rowe, Katelyn Seas, Vanessa Trotter
Winchester: Kelsey Cornette, Kaitlynn Crabtree, Laura Hesler, Abigail Hubbard, Sierra Kendall
Named to the Dean's List:
Peebles: Remington Beckham, Lanie Johnston, Carrington McGlothin, Felessa Nichols, Christopher Norman, Avery Storer
Seaman: Cameron Campbell, Levi Jones, Kaitlyn Shreffler, Thomas Staggs, Tracy Stern, Allyson Williams

West Union: Avery Condon, Alexis Inskeep, Miranda Tumbleson Winchester: Lauren Eiterman, Samara Myers, Brooke Robinson

BROWN COUNTY

Named to the President's List: **Bethel:** Brittney Stutz Georgetown: Keara Fulton, Nathan Kratzer, Katherine Roberts Hamersville: Taylor Moore, Bailey Nichols Mt Orab: Haven Holsinger, Trent Hundley, Tiffany Young Ripley: Paula Hauke, Savannah Moran Russellville: Bailey Dotson, Mckinzie Dotson Sardinia: Madison Belcher, Kayla Dunseith, Macey Fisher, Caleb Shumacher Winchester: Emma Winchester Named to the Dean's List: Bethel: Alicia Burdine Blanchester: Irma Biggs **Fayetteville:** Andrew Hendrix Georgetown: Britney Parker, Jaykumar Patel, Kyle Patrick Lake Waynoka: Alissa Duncan Mount Orab: Hunter Flick, Morgan Goodman, Juliana Hall, Tyler Simmons, Elizabeth Young Ripley: Kaitlyn Blum, McKenzie Burton Russellville: Drew Dotson, Natalie Dowling, Jaylei Jimison, MaKenna Michael Sardinia: Eva Delgado, Ethan Fussnecker, Shelby Hampton, Lily Martin, Paige Murphy Winchester: Charity Buckamneer

CLERMONT COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Amelia: Haylie Young Batavia: MaKayla Layne Bethel: Gwendolyn Furtwengler, Levi Sayles Loveland: David Langdon Milford: Kila Frietch Named to the Dean's List: Amelia: Ella Jones Loveland: Emily Langenheim Williamsburg: Isabelle Barber, Carson Chaney

CLINTON COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Jeffrey Dimario, Marissa Hammer Martinsville: Robert Bradshaw, Grace Fuller New Vienna: Madeline Turner Reesville: Matthew Moskal Sabina: Carah Anteck Wilmington: Madison Chaffin, Philip Gant, Rhonda Hale, Danielle Hibbs, Chloe Miller, Emma Reed Named to the Dean's List: Blanchester: Bryce Highlander, Noelani Tangonan Clarksville: Tara Bergfeld New Vienna: Abbigayle Battrell Reesville: Amber Fraley Wilmington: Leah Botkin, Joshua Cox, Jessica Hurless, Alexander Meyer, Sydney Walls, Devin Walt

FAYETTE COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Jeffersonville: Alyssa Butler Leesburg: Julianne Stevenson Washington Court House: Samuel McGraw, Alexa Perez, Madison Picklesimer, Sarah Taylor, Dillion Wysong Named to the Dean's List: Bloominburg: Billie Seitz Washington Court House: Austin Bennett, Colby Blade, Melissa Funk, Aimee Harris, Reagan Ivers, Juan Nieves, Theodore Wright

HIGHLAND COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Bainbridge: Brenton Ewry Greenfield: Danny Highley, Elizabeth Washburn Hillsboro: Catherine Baucom, Rachel Brandyberry, Ryan Chapin, Hanna Deckard, Kenneth Hopkins, Demi Layne, Nayomie Ludwick, Timothy Mootz, David Sellers Leesburg: Natalie Dement, Luke Shelton Lynchburg: Caleb Tetreault Named to the Dean's List: Bainbridge: Jacob Webb Hillsboro: Ethan Bortvit, Alexandra Crago, Jacob Howard, George Kuntz, Peyton Magee, Grace Marker, Michele Meyer, Carolyn Ray, Kelcie Thornburgh, Ashlee Wilson Lynchburg: Brayden Eversole Mount Orab: Caleb Creditt New Vienna: Jackson Boggess, Kenton Deaton, Rebecca Rust Sinking Spring: Jade Hawthorn Winchester: Cassie Mummert

MADISON COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Mount Sterling: Scott Jewett Named to the Dean's List: London: Ashley Griffith

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Riverside: Jordan Terry

PIKE COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Piketon: Lafe Chitwood, Evanna Swepston

ROSS COUNTY

Named to the President's List: South Salem: Blain Parker Named to the Dean's List: Chillicothe: Mason Horsley Washington Court House: Kelly King

WARREN COUNTY

Named to the Dean's List: Oregonia: Kelli Hayes Lebanon: Glenn Tatman

###

Southern State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

James Bland, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management | Title IX Lead Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | <u>ibland@sscc.edu</u> | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2510

Mindy Markey-Grabill, Director of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator

100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | mmarkey@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550