PRESS RELEASE

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, ATHENS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, HAMILTON, HIGHLAND, MADISON, PIKE, ROSS, WARREN and also an out of state student from KENTUCKY.

SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2021/22. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

With two campus locations -- Brown County Campus in Mt. Orab and Central Campus in Hillsboro -- Southern State Community College provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. We also offer classes at Laurel Oaks and Wilmington College.

Delivering on our mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses and workforce training programs with a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state of Ohio. Southern State would love to CONNECT with you. To learn more, please call us at 1-800-628-7722 or visit www.sscc.edu.

ADAMS COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Peebles: Alan McCoy, Darby Mills, Emmilee Nichols, Cory Reed, Avery Storer, Brian Zinser. Seaman: Carson Britt, Louisa Roe, Alexander Shupert, Erin Simpkins. West Union: Avery Condon, Leila Hirsch, Miranda Tumbleson. Winchester: Kaitlynn Crabtree, Laura Hesler, Sierra Kendall, Brooke Robinson.

Named to the Dean's List: Manchester: Brayden Young. Peebles: Lydia Phipps. Seaman: Cameron Campbell, Thomas Staggs, Tracy Stern, Allyson Williams. West Union: Rebecca Hardymon, Raevin Mitchell, Aden Weeks. Winchester: Kelsey Cornette, Sydney Figgins, Malaki Renchen.

ATHENS COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Athens: Charlyn Liming.

BROWN COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Aberdeen: Rachel Shepherd. Bethel: Alicia Burdine. Georgetown: Nina Baker, Emily Bertram, Riley Bertram, Evelyn Cahall, Jaxon Galley, Olivia Henson, Gideon Klump, Allison Kratzer, Jayson Marks, Aiden McGinnis, Joshua McKinley, Maria Perry, Katherine Roberts, Logan Vinson. Hamersville: Sophia Ernst. Lake Waynoka: Alexander Gillespie. Mount Orab: Katelynn Newberry, Alexander Sicurella, Elizabeth Young, Tiffany Young. Ripley: Caroline Ernst. Russellville: Bailey Dotson, Mckinzie Dotson. Sardinia: Jesstina Downing, Macey Fisher, Ethan Fussnecker, Rachel Latham.

Named to the Dean's List:

Bethel: Kate Stratton. Blanchester: Kristine Reese. Fayetteville: Alexis Houk. Georgetown: Paige Abbinante, Kayden Klump, Britney Parker, Jaykumar Patel. Hamersville: Emma Davidson, Olivia Golden, Taylor Moore, Bailey Nichols, Malania Noffsinger. Lake Waynoka: Alissa Duncan. Mount Orab: Molli Bennett, Cayla Enzweiler, Juliana Hall, Tyler Simmons. Ripley: Kaitlyn Blum, Kiah Childress, Paula Hauke, Jude Pfeffer. Russelville: Drew Dotson, John Wagner. Sardinia: Madison Belcher, Skylar Gould, Cynthia Whitehead. Williamsburg: Emily Newberry. Winchester: Charity Buckamneer, Jessica Kitchen.

CLERMONT COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Amelia: Ella Jones. Bethel: Levi Sayles. Felicity: Bryant Sharp. Loveland: David Langdon. Williamsburg: Isabelle Barber.

Named to the Dean's List: Batavia: Holly Blair. Bethel: Gwendolyn Furtwengler, Erica Pickelheimer. Williamburg: Grace Trammell. Goshen: Emily Watson.

CLINTON COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Jeffrey Dimario, Marissa Hammer. Martinsville: Robert Bradshaw. New Vienna: Madeline Turner. Reesville: Matthew Moskal. Wilmington: Cole Bailey, Leah Botkin, Rhonda Hale, Jonathon Wolfe.

Named to the Dean's List: Blanchester: Bryce Highlander. Martinsville: Grace Fuller. Midland: Payton Bailey. New Vienna: Brianna Rider. Sabina: Jericka Boggs. Wilmington: Ricardo Baker, Madison Chaffin, Joshua Cox, Jacob Frazier, Phillip Gant, Danielle Hibbs, Sydney Walls.

FAYETTE COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Jeffersonville: Adrienne Dollarhide. **Leesburg:** Julianne Stevenson. **Washington Court House:** Kendall Dye, Margo Funderburg, Kayli Merritt, Faith Morrison, Treyen Wilson.

Named to the Dean's List: Bloomingburg: Billie Seitz. Washington Court House: Christopher Anderson, Xavier Brown, Cameron Casto, Brittany Coil, Kelly Evans, Kailie Hampton, Hailie McMurry, Juan Nieves, Jenna Sams, Sarah Taylor, Dillion Wysong.

HAMILTON COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Cincinnati: Jeremy Whittenburg.

HIGHLAND COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Bainbridge: Brenton Ewry. Greenfield: Danny Highley. Hillsboro: Claire Ames, Ryan Chapin, Macie Clifford, Mary Eldridge, Abigail Koogler, Grace Marker, Timothy Mootz, Sinai Roberts, Colton Vadnais, Jordyn Zimmerman. Leesburg: Abigail Brady, Natalie Dement, Nayomie Ludwick, Luke Shelton. Lynchburg: Mitchell Davis. Mount Orab: Sarah Clark.

Named to the Dean's List: Greenfield: Alexis McGlone, Elizabeth Washburn, Jacob Webb. Highland: John Hall. Hillsboro: Ethan Bortvit, Robert Davis, Jacob Howard, Peyton Magee, Carolyn Ray, Jacob Smith, Kelcie Thornburgh, Alyssa Waller. Lynchburg: Carly Bingaman, Abigail Flowers, Kelsie Storer. Mount Orab: Zoe Fittro, Shana McPherson, Alanna Prine New Vienna: Jackson Boggess, Ella Newkirk. Sardinia: Shawn Reese, Mackenzie Stephan.

MADISON COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Mount Sterling: Scott Jewett.

Named to the Dean's List: Mount Sterling: Darlene Vansickle.

PIKE COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Waverly: Laney Woods.

Named to the Dean's List: **Piketon:** Emma Henderson, Evanna Swepston.

ROSS COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Bainbridge: Todd Guden, Kaitlin Potts, Caleb Schaal. Chillicothe: Mackenna Heath, Mason Horsley, Austin Kellough, Isabella Stauffer, Roman Wisecup. South Salem: Dax Estep, Blaine Parker.

Named to the Dean's List: Bainbridge: Cavan Cooper. Chillicothe: Averi McFadden, Dylan Quesinberry. Greenfield: Camden Closson, Katelyn Moore.

WARREN COUNTY

Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Rebekah Davenport. Loveland: Devin Walt.

Named to the Dean's List: Lebanon: Glenn Tatman.

OUT OF STATE

Named to the Dean's List: Maysville, Kentucky: Justice Morton.

###

Southern State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

James Bland, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management | Title IX Lead Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | <u>ibland@sscc.edu</u> | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2510

Mindy Markey-Grabill, Vice President of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | mmarkey@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550