PRESS RELEASE

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, BUTLER, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, GREENE, HIGHLAND, LOGAN, PIKE, ROSS, and WARREN.

SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2023. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0-grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5-grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, GED (ASPIRE), and workforce training programs.

ADAMS COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Peebles:** Darby Mills, Sharon Miracle, Lydia Phipps, Quade Schoonover, Amber Scott; **Seaman:** Olivia Wright; **West Union:** Korynne Blanton, Matthew Grooms, Cody Hesler, Leila Hirsch, Elayna Kingsolver, Zachary Saunders, Payton Stapleton, Vanessa Trotter; **Winchester:** John Farrell, Antoinette Grimes, Brooke Robinson. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Peebles:** Brittany Crothers; **Seaman:** Isabelle Grooms, Michael Mullenix, Logan Shupert; **West Union:** Kendall Barlow, Tucker Crase, Lauren Hoop, Katelin Hunter, Jacob Martin, Samantha Seas; **Winchester:** Airyonna Newman, Nathan Whalen.

BROWN COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Aberdeen:** Anna Castle; **Bethel:** Taylor Neal; **Fayetteville:** Isaiah Dowers, Tyler Henning; **Georgetown:** Molli Bennett, Kylee Boone, Jenna Bowman, Elizabeth Cahall, Kayleeanna Dalton, Lelia Gullett, Aiden Johnson, Gideon Klump, Allison Kratzer, Chloe Kuhn, Katlin Loudon, Jayson Marks, Ariel Riddle, Erin Stansberry; **Hamersville:** Dakota Luther, Lacey Patten; **Lake Waynoka:** Jaden Hagen; **Mt Orab:** Katelynn Newberry; **Ripley:** Lillian Gray; **Russellville:** Mckinzie Dotson, MaKenna Michael, Maria Stalbosky; **Sardinia:** Madison Belcher, Lori Catron, Rachel Latham, Lily Martin. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Bethel:** Noah Brown, Alicia Burdine; **Georgetown:** Morgan Campbell, Gabrial Francis, Kelsey Kirschner, Joshua McKinley; **Lake**

Waynoka: Tyler Fahrian; **Lynchburg:** James Lynch; **Mount Orab:** Cayla Enzweiler, Hadley Jones, Samantha Martin; **Ripley:** Caroline Ernst; **Sardinia:** Brianna Bellamy, Madison Gould, Morgan Malott, Miranda Raines, Wylee Sawyers; **Williamsburg:** Kaylee Burton, Emily Newberry, Aubrey Vance, Avery Vance; **Winchester:** Kathleen Baird.

BUTLER COUNTY

Those named to the **Dean's List** include **– Hamilton:** Aaonisha Webster.

CLERMONT COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include **– Batavia**: Elizabeth Stricker; **Bethel**: Levi Sayles; **Loveland**: David Langdon. Those named to the **Dean's List** include **– Milford**: Noah Fox.

CLINTON COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Blanchester:** Hunter Hartmann, Briana Mobley; **Lynchburg:** Breyanna Hutchinson; **Martinsville:** Robert Bradshaw; **Midland:** Kiah Tissandier; **New Vienna:** Katelyn Carey, Madeline Turner; **Sabina:** Paige Fetters, Lydia Kessler, Mikalah Sheridan; **Wilmington:** Kimberly Bailey, Phillip Gant, Rhonda Hale, Kathy Klamroth, Alyk Lippincott, Tiffany Marble. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Blanchester:** Tyler Crews, Jeffrey Dimario; **Martinsville:** Ava Hester; **Midland:** Kyler Abirached, Cheyanne Hopper; **New Vienna:** Cierra Beck, Shannon Harrell, Caden Morton; **Sabina:** Danielle Adams, Christine Richardson; **Wilmington:** Madison Chaffin, Jacob Frazier, McKenzie Frazier, Braden Harmeling, Ariel Hodge, Joseph Lynch, Alexander Meyer.

FAYETTE COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include **– Mt Sterling:** Gabriel Campagna; **Washington Court House:** Mackenzie Cory, Katelynn Crichton, Drew Ferguson, Felicia Mathews, Toby Mitchell, Preston Riner, Treyen Wilson. Those named to the **Dean's List** include **– Washington Court House:** Addison Chambers, Katie Harris, Kayli Merritt.

FRANKLIN COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include **– Obetz:** Thomas Browning.

GREENE COUNTY

Those named to the **Dean's List** include **– Xenia:** Morgan Donini.

HIGHLAND COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Greenfield:** Ryan Bennett, Rhonda Fent, Danny Highley; **Hillsboro:** Trenton Barber, Ethan Bortvit, Ryan Chapin, Madison Curtis, Todd Guden, Cole Hargett, Wesley Kelch, Lydia Kittner, Ashley Lykins, Michele Meyer,

Scarlett Robinson, Savannah Sexton, Aubrey Stevens; **Leesburg:** Natalie Dement, Luke Shelton, Bethanie Wells; **Lynchburg:** Cassidy Feldhaus, Madilyn Wilson; **Mount Orab:** Sarah Clark; **Sabina:** Myah Anteck; **Sinking Spring:** Jade Hawthorn. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Bainbridge:** Victor Townsend; **Greenfield:** Chandra Dean; **Hillsboro:** Macie Clifford, Brittany Couser, Isabella Crum, Grace Freehling, Ethan Griffin, Emmy Hawkins, Hanna Holland, Aiden Kirk, Abigail Lykins, Brogen Priest, Katy Roades, Courtney Stratton; **Leesburg:** Cody Gragg, Liberty Parshall; **Lynchburg:** Sydney Abney; **Mt Orab:** Nathan Smith; **New Vienna:** Reagan Eastes.

LOGAN COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include **- West Liberty**: Lucia Ober.

PIKE COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Latham:** Trey Satterfield; **Waverly**: Laney Woods. **Those named to the Dean's List include – Bainbridge:** Roxanne Milar; **Peebles**: Kaitlynn Barnett, Lauren Ware; **Piketon**: Lafe Chitwood.

ROSS COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include – **Chillicothe:** Cole Miller. Those named to the **Dean's List** include – **Chillicothe:** Mason Horsley; **Frankfort:** Margaret Baer; **Greenfield:** Camden Closson.

WARREN COUNTY

Those named to the **President's List** include **– Lebanon**: Glenn Tatman.

Southern State's Fall Semester begins August 21 and registration is underway. Connect with us today.

###

Southern State Community College does not discriminate, in its programs or activities, against applicants, employees, or students on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, gender identity or expression, national origin (ancestry), military status (past, present or future), disability, age (40 years or older), status as a parent during pregnancy and immediately after the birth of a child, status as a parent of a young child, status as a nursing mother, status as a foster parent, genetic information, or sexual orientation. Questions about this should be directed to the Lead Title IX Coordinator, 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133; (937) 393-3431. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

Dr. Peggy Chalker, Dean of Articulation and Transfer and Director of Student Success | Title IX Lead Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | pchalker@sscc.edu | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2880

Mindy Markey-Grabill, Vice President of Human Resources | Title IX Coordinator 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133 | 800.628.7722, Ext. 2550