SOUTHERN STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE PRESS RELEASE

Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, HAMILTON, HIGHLAND, MADISON, MIAMI, PIKE, ROSS, and WARREN.

SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its President's List and Dean's List for academic excellence for the 2024/25 Spring Semester. To be eligible for the President's List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the Dean's List are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

ADAMS COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Georgetown: Macy Cooper; Manchester: Madison Dunn, Kenidee Turner; Peebles: Serena Baucom, Torri Kidder, Megan Schmitz, Ellie Stephens, Heather Thorp, Lily Trantow, Shaelin Trantow; Seaman: Lainee Barr, Victory Beckwith, Katelynn Boerger, Carlee Garrison, Karlie Kennedy, Aulbrea Meade, Dalton Pence; West Union: Sydney Davis, Ryan Mack, Nevaeh Polley, Jace Rothwell, Ashlah Staten, Summer Stephenson, Colin Tolle; Winchester: Emmalee Brammer, Kensley Cornette, Hannah Hesler, Emelia Holt, Alanna Mays, Ronajhean Rebuta, Bentley Schweickart, Anna Shelton
- Named to the Dean's List: Peebles: Emma Bird, Rebecca Chamblin, Kaelyn Musser, Dakota Pierce; Seaman: Shauna Brown, James Hickey, Taylor McIntire; West Union: John Glenn, Daulton Grooms, Reagan Kersey; Winchester: Cameron McCann, Connor Young

BROWN COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Bethel: Ariel Riddle; Blanchester: Rylee Phelps; Georgetown: Collin Bertram, Madelyn Busch, Carolyn Edmisten, Lydia Klump, Elijah Lewis, Jackson Loudon, Josie McKibben, Aubrey Mckinzie, Kendal Newberry, Glendy Ramos-Macario, Ava Vest, Spencer Wainscott, Justin Williams; Hamersville: Shannon Duderstadt; Lake Waynoka: Mason Murphy; Mt Orab: Keira Fridley, Jordan Owens; Ripley: Kellen Arn, William Ernst, Arianna Harbottle; Russellville: Rianna Ogden; Sardinia: Gabrielle Lamb, Gracie Ritt, Cayden Wills; West Union: Isabelle Kirk; Williamsburg: Marissa Stern; Winchester: Kyle Berry, Paige Evans
- Named to the Dean's List: Aberdeen: Lindsay Deatley; Fayetteville: Caleb Wagner; Georgetown: Lindey Barber, Jasper Brown, Gemma Burrows, Elyse Leggett, Morgan Lucas; Hamersville: Logan Waterfield; Lynchburg: Ava Wells; Midland: Maya Ann Murphy; Mount Orab: Miranda Allen, James Fritts, Aidan Kyle, Hallee Lang, Brandon Lanning, Logan Maham, Jewlyn Rahn, Dylan Ricketts, Eleana Thompson; Ripley: Leslie Abbott, Gabrielle Ernst, Kailen Offutt; Russellville: Drew Dotson, Kayne Dotson; Sardinia: Kilie Belcher, Tanner Davidson, Elyssa Fussnecker, William Hafer, Jaycee Lawrence, Kayla Limpus, Johnny Newell, Kaimana Stivers

- Named to the President's List: Batavia: Katrina Harper-Walls, Samantha Hendren; Bethel: Evangeline Broom, Patrick Caudill; Cincinnati: Jai Brookbank; Loveland: Kylie Beller; Williamsburg: Grady Barber, Alexander Boland
- Named to the Dean's List: Batavia: Lilian Imwalle; Bethel: Gage Adams;
 Blanchester: Dylan Armstrong; Milford: Elijeh Muktarian, Sasha Muktarian;
 Williamsburg: Cloie Vance

CLINTON COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Blanchester: Emily Bates, Olivia Hatter, Suzanna Rodgers, Audrey Wilson; Martinsville: Kayla Bradshaw; New Vienna: Colin Carter; Sabina: Shona Baisden, Marianne Price; Wilmington: Katie Bayless, Jonathan Custis, Willie Jones, Mary McKenzie, Carson Meyers, Andre Sanchez Garrett, Sophia Thirey
- Named to the Dean's List: Blanchester: Robert Surface, Ava Wright; Midland: Magdalenah Crawford, Torie Potts; New Vienna: Haley Boysel, Hadlie Clark, Eddie Crowe, Timothy Roosa; Wilmington: Brynn Conley, Jorden Dehaas, Blake Gregory, Kimberly Kreal, Anna McKenzie

FAYETTE COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Greenfield: Addison Smith; Washington Court House: Zoe Self, Madelynn Underwood
- Named to the Dean's List: Bloomingburg: Garrett Zimmerman; New Holland: Kiara Blair-Adkins; Washington Court House: Caleb Hamrick, Katherine Kearns, Natalie Lindsey, Madison Newman, Natalee Payton

HAMILTON COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Cincinnati: William Corcoran
- Named to the Dean's List: Cincinnati: Mary Kerbo

HIGHLAND COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Greenfield: Brian McNeil, Andrew Roeder, Logan Savage, Kiara Worthington; Hillsboro: Jaxon Alexander, Zachary Burwinkel, Britany Calloway, Kimber Cooper, Cecil Crabree, Adam Heizer, Blake Herdman, Michael Koogler, Camden Lively, Brandon Ludwick, Kobie Miles, Gabrielle Nickell, Caitlin Pardue, Ethan Parry, John Pegram, Bell Perkins, Gracelyn Sheets, Ashley Siders, Robert West, Sophia Wilmoth; Leesburg: Nolan Campbell, Jadi Howland; Lynchburg: Kaleb Eden, Kyler Fite, Abigail Shepherd; Mount Orab: Micah Hall, Abigail Miller
- Named to the Dean's List: Greenfield: Kayla Anderson, Bryce Babbs, Chandra Dean, Patrick Fout, Skylar Grate, Charles Jackson; Hillsboro: Cameron Burkard, Hannah Eastridge, Conner Howland, Addison Huff, Drew Kisling, Ryan Ludwick, Vanesa Melendez, Amber Mosley, Evan Russell, Kennedy Sexton, Alexis Swayne, Hannah Taylor, Matthew Theobold, Emma Tinnel, Sydney Wilmoth, Courtney Wright; Leesburg: Mackenzie Anderson, Kaleigh Bondurant, Candence Howard, David Miller, Dow Moon, Dawnarae Rhodus, Kendal Welling; Lynchburg: Tiana Cummings, Shane Ellerbeck, Carly Kier, Wyatt Osborn; Mowrystown: Anthony Mitchell; New Vienna: Claire Newkirk

MADISON COUNTY

• Named to the Dean's List: South Solon: Mackenzie Reeves

• Named to the Dean's List: Tipp City: Michael Adkins

PIKE COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Latham: Addy Brewster, Ethan Gedeon; Peebles: Megan Whitley; Piketon: Brody Long; Waverly: Lane Bear, Carly Dixon, Mason Kelly, Maxwell Monroe, Paige O'Bryant, Mason Pollard, Quinn Shaffer
- Named to the Dean's List: Piketon: Grant Satterfield, Shayla Tackett; Waverly: Wyeth Baker, Dakota Hughes, Madison Walls

ROSS COUNTY

- Named to the President's List: Frankfort: Margaret Baer, Jessica Blair; Londonderry: Amber Johnson
- Named to the Dean's List: Frankfort: Stacey Miller

WARREN COUNTY

• Named to the Dean's List: Carlisle: Sean Glueckert; Mason: Spencer Oberschlake

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs.

With campus locations in Hillsboro and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience, and offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, online, and hybrid courses.

The fall semester begins August 25, and registration is underway.

To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722 or visit www.sscc.edu.

###

Southern State does not discriminate, in its programs or activities, against applicants, employees, or students on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, gender identity or expression, national origin (ancestry), military status (past, present or future), disability, age (40 years or older), status as a parent during pregnancy and immediately after the birth of a child, status as a parent of a young child, status as a nursing mother, status as a foster parent, genetic information, or sexual orientation. Questions about this should be directed to the Lead Title IX Coordinator, 100 Hobart Drive, Hillsboro, OH 45133; (937) 393-3431.