Programs at
Additional Locations

Through partnerships, Southern State offers degree programs at off-campus locations.

As a student at any of our off-campus locations, you are welcome to take advantage of the free services available at any Campus Location including Career & Counseling Services, Disability Services, any Library and the Tutoring Center. You can also get involved in College Events, Athletics, Music, Theatre and any student club, organization or activity.

Laurel Oaks Career Campus

Southern State has joined with Great Oaks Career Campuses to offer hands-on training courses in the Corwin Nixon Aviation Building on the Laurel Oaks Career Campus in Wilmington, Ohio.

Associate of
Applied Science

Visits Days at the
Laurel Oaks Facility

During these visits potential or current students can receive degree information and requirements for college admission. Additional visits to the sites are available by appointments. Dates and times are subject to change.

  • Mon, January 12 @ 4pm – 6pm
  • Tue, February 17 @ 4pm – 6:30pm (Scholarship Demo)
  • Tue, March 24 @ 4pm – 6pm (Summer Registration)
  • Mon, April 20 @ 4pm – 6pm
  • Mon, May 18 @ 3pm – 6pm (Open House)
  • Thu, June 18 @ 4pm – 6pm
  • Mon, July 13 @ 4pm – 6pm
  • Mon, August 3 @ 6pm (Information Session / Fall Registration)

Contact Amy McClellan for more information.

Laurel Oaks Career Campus

  • 300 Oak Drive
  • Wilmington, OH 45177
View Map Southern State Community College & Great Oaks Career Campuses Logo

Forms

Manchester, Ohio

Students can take general education classes at Manchester High School or obtain an associate degree at the Dayton Power & Light Generation Center in Manchester, Ohio.

Associate of
Applied Science

Visit Days at the
DP&L Generation Center

During these visits potential or current students can receive degree information and requirements for college admission. Additional visits to the sites are available by appointments. Dates and times are subject to change.

  • Wed, January 21 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Wed, February 25 @ 11am – 3pm (Scholarship Demo)
  • Wed, March 25 @ 11am – 3pm (Summer Registration)
  • Wed, April 22 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Wed, May 20 @ 4pm – 6pm (Open House)
  • Wed, August 5 @ 6pm (Information Session / Fall Registration)

Contact Amy McClellan for more information.

Manchester High School

  • Manchester High School
  • 130 Wayne Frye Drive
  • Manchester, OH 45144
View Map

The Generation Center

  • DP&L Generation Center
  • 401 Starks Drive
  • Manchester, OH 45144
View Map

Scioto County
Career Technical Center

The Scioto County Career Technical Center has joined with the Southern State to offer degree-earning programs in Lucasville, Ohio. The cooperative program is called "Scioto Tech". You can complete any of the Associate of Applied Science degrees listed below and you can complete your general education classes here as well.

Associate of
Applied Science

Visit Days at the Scioto County Career Technical Center

During these visits potential or current students can receive degree information and requirements for college admission. Additional visits to the sites are available by appointments. Dates and times are subject to change.

  • Tue, January 20 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Thu, February 19 @ 11am – 3pm (Open House)
  • Mon, March 23 @ 6pm (Information Session LPN-RN / Summer Registration)
  • Thu, April 23 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Thu, May 21 @ 4pm – 6pm (Open House)
  • Mon, June 22 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Mon, July 20 @ 11am – 3pm
  • Thu, August 6 @ 6pm (Information Session LPN-RN)

Contact Amy McClellan for more information.

Scioto County Career Technical Center

  • 951 Vern Riffe Drive
  • Lucasville, OH 45648
View Map Southern State Community College & Scioto County Career Technical Center Logo

Forms