Board of Trustees

Chosen by Ohio’s governors, the members who comprise the Southern State Board of Trustees provide direction and leadership that allow the college to focus on fulfilling the mission of providing accessible, affordable and high quality education.

  • Doug Boedeker's picture
  • Doug Boedeker
  • Chair
  • Fayette County
  • Mike Pell's picture
  • Mike Pell
  • Vice Chair
  • Adams County
  • Michelle Cimis' picture
  • Michelle Cimis
  • Highland County
  • Paul Hall's picture
  • Paul Hall
  • Brown County
  • Bob McEwen's picture
  • Bob McEwen
  • Highland County
  • Donald Moore's picture
  • Donald Moore
  • Fayette County
  • Brian De Bruin's picture
  • Brian De Bruin
  • Fayette County
  • Kyle Rudduck's picture
  • Kyle Rudduck
  • Clinton County
  • Brian Prickett's picture
  • Brian Prickett
  • Clinton County


The following manual is a compilation of information including state community college statutes, policies, rules, regulations and resolutions for members to use while they perform their duties.




Certificates presented to the Southern State Board of Trustees by the Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) include:

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held monthly, usually on the second Wednesday, beginning at 6pm at one of the college’s Campus Locations. Any changes to the regular meeting schedule are submitted to the college’s local media outlets and posted at Press Releases.

Board Meeting Minutes